School Director and Staff

Joseph L. Saia | School Director

Joseph L. Saia, School Director

Mr. Saia, originally from Long Island, moved to our community twenty years ago when he accepted a job in the Rochester City School District. Since then, he has taught at all levels, from kindergarten to 6th grade as a classroom teacher and specialist/coach.

Mr. Saia is a child-centered leader that prioritizes collaboration and empowerment and is passionate about Expeditionary Learning design principles and educational model. In his own words, “I know that with dauntlessness, expertise and integrity, Discovery will be a place where students, parents and teachers can make dreams a reality.”

Mr. Saia holds an undergraduate degree in Elementary Education from SUNY Geneseo; a master’s degree in K-12 Reading from Nazareth College, and a master’s degree in Educational Leadership from St. John Fisher College.

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Assistant Director

 

Meet Sara Castner!

585-342-4032 x140

scastner@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Operations Team

1y01294

 

Meet Laurie Corbett!

585-342-4032 x654

lcorbett@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

anitadec

 

Meet Anita Hagen!

585-342-4032 x134

ahagen@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

  Family Liaison

fullsizerender-2

Meet Nicole Tuggles!

585-342-4032 x650

ntuggles@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Academic Coach

 

Meet Jessica Cordova!

585-342-4032 x139

jcordova@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Kindergarten Team 

 

 

Meet Melissa Cartwright!

mcartwright@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

 

 

Meet Brittni DeChalais!

bdechalais@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

 

 

Meet Abigail Bristol!

abristol@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

 

 

Meet Nora Preller!

npreller@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

1y01115

 

 

Meet Sarah Harradine!

sharradine@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

1y11043

 

 

Meet Keyline Caraballo!

kcaraballo@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

First Grade Team

 

 

Meet Erika Dooley!

edooley@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

 

 

Meet Nicole Ferrari!

nferrari@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

 

 

Meet Chrissy Michaels!

cmichaels@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

 

 

Meet Akira Stata!

astata@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

ebony

 

 

Meet Ebony Edwards!

eedwards@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Second Grade Team

noid1y11013

 

 

Meet Leslie Muhammad!

lmuhammad@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

1y01271

 

 

Meet Aneesah Willis!

awillis@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

1y11011

 

 

Meet Brenda Kennison!

bkennison@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

1y01184

 

 

Meet Alison Deacon!

adeacon@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Third Grade Team

 

 

Meet Kara Snyder!

ksnyder@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

noid1y01341

 

 

Meet Gregory Kinslow!

gkinslow@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

1y01009

 

 

Meet John McCarty!

jmccarty@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

1y01013

 

 

Meet Ciomarda Diaz!

cdiaz@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Fourth Grade Team

 

 

Meet Codie Grazioplene!

cgrazioplene@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

 

 

Meet Sarah Amesbury!

samesbury@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

 

 

Meet Emma Hartzel!

ehartzel@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

noid1y01370

 

 

Meet Paige Culver!

pculver@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Fifth Grade Team

 

 

Meet Carolyn Kane!

ckane@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

 

 

Meet Jenna Cortash!

jcortash@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

 

 

Meet Heather Watts!

hwatts@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

 

 

Meet Laura Robinson!

lrobinson@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Sixth Grade Team

 

 

Meet Amy Vaughn!

avaughn@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

 

 

Meet Patricia Conley!

pconley@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

 

 

Meet Rachael Bunce!

rbunce@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

1y01017

 

 

 

Meet Gillian Foster!

gfoster@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Curriculum Coordinator/Literacy Specialist

Debbie Godsen De Palma | Literacy Specialist

 

Meet Debbie Godsen DePalma!

585-342-4032 x718

ddepalma@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

SPED Coordinator

noid1y11016

 

Meet Darcy Ormaechea!

585-342-4032 x708

dormaechea@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Math and Science Coach

1y01008

 

Meet Dr. Elizabeth Walker!

585-342-4032 x123

ewalker@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Intervention Team

Elizabeth Cullum | Intervention Teacher

 

 

Meet Elizabeth Cullum!

ecullum@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

 

 

Meet Janis O’Brien!

jobrien@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

1y11049

 

 

Meet Jordan Addison!

jaddison@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

1y01006

 

 

Meet Caitlin Merrifield!

cmerrifield@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Student Support Specialists

1y11041

 

 

Meet Frederick Dicks!

fdicks@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

1y11032

 

 

Meet Dr. Tara Bingo!

tbingo@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

1y11014

 

 

Meet Kaleigh Jacobson!

kjacobson@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Physical Education Team

noid1y01139

 

 

Meet Chris Jaskier!

cjaskier@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

noid1y01051

 

 

Meet Julie Bruce!

jbruce@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Visual Arts 

1y01019

 

 

Meet Alyssa Lindstrom!

alindstrom@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Music and Performing Arts 

 

 

Meet Mark Sinicropi!

msinicropi@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Technology

noid1y01372

 

 

Meet Matthew Bradstreet!

mbradstreet@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

School Social Worker

 

Meet Kristen Nowakowski!

585-342-4032 x605

knowakowski@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

School Nurse

1y11007

 

Meet Lyndsey Willson!

585-342-4032 x609

lwillson@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Speech Pathologists

 

Meet Nicole Johnson!

585-342-4032 x138

njohnson@encompassresources.org

 

 

 

Meet Lindsey Massenzio!

585-342-4032 x138

lmassenzio@encompassresources.org

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

RCSD Speech Pathologist

1y11046

 

 

Meet Jeanne Collins!

Jeanne.Collins@RCSDK12.org

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Primary Project Associate

noid1y11019

 

 

Meet Kristin Toney!

ktoney@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 Food Service

noid1y01130

 

 

Meet Anne Bowes!

abowes@rochesterdiscovery.com

 

 

noid1y01193

 

 

Meet Evie Ranches!

 

 

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Cafeteria Monitor

noid1y01195

 

 

Meet Darlene Thomas!

 

Write a Reply or Comment